iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Summer Saturday


Lying under the pine trees
on top of prickly cones,
the birds sang a lullaby
in melodious tones.

The lead singer to my left
oh, what a beautiful voice!
My eyes fell heavy;
to nap was my choice.

The shade was shifting
and the sun touched my arm.
Its warmth nudged me gently;
it was nature’s alarm.

Lying under the pine trees
on top of prickly cones,
the birds continued their lullaby
in melodious tones.

I slipped back into dreamland;
this nap under the trees was fun.
The ant walking in my hair told me,
“Nap time is done”.

Isaiah 45:6 NIV
so that from the rising of the sun
to the place of it’s setting
people may know there is none besides me.
I am the LORD, and there is no other.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Summer Saturday

  1. beautiful…I was picturing my pine and doing just that…a haven.

    Like

  2. Great composition. God bless you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

