iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Super Nick


Friends of my blog, let me introduce you to my nephew, Nick.  He is Salutatorian of the Eighth Grade – Class of 2012.

Nick is a very talented young man and I am proud to be his Aunt.  I am blessed to have two other titles associated with him; Godmother and most recently, Confirmation Sponsor.

When Nick was young, he used to draw pictures of water scenes.  Not just a fish here or a fish there with birds shaped like the letter M in the blue sky.  No, Nick shared his perspective on paper and it brought the sea to life.  He has unique ability to draw what most people see from land, such as the fin of a shark sticking out of the water, but then he added more dimension to what was under the water level.  He added in the bottom half of the shark along with plants and other species we usually take for granted.  I have the one just described hanging on my basement wall since it was gifted to me in 2004.  Another picture, from 2005, hangs in my office space at home.  Nick knows how much I love cats, so he drew two on the page with a beautiful butterfly flitting above them.  I treasure these pictures and often encouraged more works of art by buying him drawing pencils and sketch pads. 

If you ever want to get beat in bowling, you would bowl with Nick.  Even though he “retired” from the game, he was destined to be the next Pro-Bowler on the circuit.  The pins feared him and wobble with worry that he will return to the game.

I am very proud of the dedication Nick has for academics.  I look forward to attending future award ceremonies as I am sure he will be the guest of honor of many. 

As Nick prepares to enter high school, I pray for God’s blessings upon him as he grows into an amazing young man.  May he have a heart for God in all he does.  

Psalm 119:66 (NIV)
Teach me knowledge and good judgment, for I trust your commands.

Salutatorian was for Eighth Grade; Valedictorian is for High School.  Go Nick! 

Love,
Aunt Kris

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Super Nick

  1. Well done Nick!! May you finish the race strong!

    Like

Leave a Reply

