iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Page 3 of My Autobiography


Entry based on Daily Post Prompt…The Early Years
Write page three of your autobiography

Do people attribute their earliest memories to pictures or are they truly memories? From my perspective, I believe in true memories. I am the fifth child of five. So many times I was referred to as “the baby of the family” without ever hearing my actual name.  Flipping through our family photo album, one would think that I was adopted around age three as that is when I start showing up in a few pictures. Those two baby Christening pictures could be anybody since I do not have any other baby picture to compare the face.

To solidfy a valid memory without picture proof, let me take you back to the summer when I was probably four. It was a hot summer day. I wore my favorite purple outfit, the one with the repeating picture of Charlie Tuna all over it, to the game of kickball my siblings were playing in the backyard. I have two older sisters and two older brothers, respectively. Without me, they have even teams, but as a typical little sister, I wanted to play kickball too, but was told to sit on the sideline instead. I sat there for a long time, most likely only a minute, and decided to play by my own rules without realizing I was a rule. Let me explain. When the pitcher rolled the ball to the kicker, that was my cue to run out in front of the pitcher. As the kicker picked up the ball and I was picked up by the pitcher, my siblings yelled in unison, “Interference!” I was placed back on the sideline and the game resumed without me…at least for that inning.

Charlie TunaCharlie Tuna

Proverbs 13:24 New International Version (NIV)
Whoever spares the rod hates their children,but the one who loves their children is careful to discipline them.

 

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Page 3 of My Autobiography

  1. Too eager to play, eh. I can picture that purple outfit on you. Happy New Year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

