iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Possessions


FIRE!!!
You have 3 minutes to grab one thing as you run out of your burning house. What possession would be spared? (No need to consider family or pets as everyone is safe.)

This question was posed by one of my teachers in grade school and it weighs heavily on my mind to this day. When I think about it, I never come up with an answer; I’m too distracted by the war in my head. My logical side has a great argument that material items are just “stuff” and can be replaced. In rebuttal, my emotional side sees the sentimental value on many items that can never be replaced.

What does God think about this question? The answer is in 1 Peter 2:9

But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.

God’s special possession! His emotional side stepped forward before our lives headed into the fire. He put out the flames with the blood of Jesus and saved us all.

Can you believe it? We are possessions that have been spared.

Thank you, God!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Possessions

  1. I’ve been asked this several times in my life…and nothing comes to mind either. Now I know why……I am/we are the important possession.

    Once again, another great blog entry, my friend!

    Like

  2. I liked this post. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

