iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Assaulted


Forward thinking, I think not.

Negative thoughts fill my glass half full as
my ears tune into the whispers.

Repeatedly.

“You are not good enough.”
“Why would they want you?”
“What if you make a mistake?”
“What will they say about you?”
“You’re doing it wrong!”
“Nobody cares about you.”
“You are worthless.”
“Nobody wants to hear what you have to say.”
“Nobody cares about you!”
“Who do you think you are?”
“Get out, you do not belong!”

Repeatedly.

The world is clueless as this goes on for days.
War is newsworthy, except personal war with satan.
As his slimey grip held me tight, I barely uttered the words,
“Jesus, save me! Please come quickly!”

That was when the war really began. Angels sheilded my eyes as they held me close.
What I could hear was indescribable, and when it was over, the angels let me see.
“Oh no”, I exclaimed, “Jesus, you are nailed to a tree.”

Forward thinking, yes indeed.
By Jesus’ blood, I have been freed.

“You are good enough.”
“Why wouldn’t they want you?”
“Learn from your mistakes.”
“Do not worry what they say about you”
“You’re doing an excellent job!”
“I care about you.”
“You are not worthless.”
“I want to hear what you have to say.”
“I care about you!”
“Do you realize whose you are?”
“You belong!”

James 4:7 New American Standard Bible (NASB)
Submit therefore to God. Resist the devil and he will flee from you.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Assaulted

  1. I must say…there are times when “the world” does not realize the sharpness of its tongue. After time, these criticisms can almost hold the same weight as TRUTH. We have all felt tghis way at least once in our lives, I would say.

    But like with all things God will make all things new. I love your writing…it has so much peace within the confines of each sentence. Thank You

    Like

  2. A war that continues for so many and even for me it tries to confront me again but now I am armed with His Word and reassurance. I am His beloved child!

    Like

Leave a Reply

