iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Release the Beauty


A couple of weeks ago, I got a quick glimpse of my 6-year-old nephew’s bug-catcher box. He made roommates out of a beautiful butterfly and a dragonfly. Created to fly free, these two little creatures flitted around their cramped quarters looking for a way out.

I have been a member of several Bible studies over the years. My radio is tuned to a Christian station so I can be fed the Word through preaching and songs by my favorite preachers and musical artists, respectively. I have housed the Word of God in my heart. Created to be shared with the world, the Word of God is moving in me looking for a way out.

I think the bug-catcher box became a coffin as it was left in a hot, dark garage for well over 24 hours. I didn’t see my nephew catch these two creatures of God, but I can bet he had fun in the process. He should have let them free. He may have forgotten about them while tending to his busy 6-year-old schedule.

I feel like a Word-of-God hoarder. God is not dying in my heart, but instead, He is over-flowing my heart and desiring to reach my family, relatives, friends and strangers. Sometimes I think I am not properly prepared to share, but then quickly realize it is not about me.

Catch a butterfly and a dragonfly and admire them for their beauty. Let them go to share with the world around you.

Learn about God and hold his Word in your heart. Share God with the world around you.

Luke 8:16(NIV)

16 “No one lights a lamp and hides it in a clay jar or puts it under a bed. Instead, they put it on a stand, so that those who come in can see the light.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Release the Beauty

Leave a Reply

