iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Who You Gonna Bug?


Daily Post:  Pest

“Dad! Dad! Dad!” I call out repeatedly.  I want my father’s attention.

I am sure as a child, I drove my dad a little crazy repeating his name as if I were a broken record.  I wanted his attention, a toy, some candy, so I put my words on repeat and called his name incessantly, especially when he was busy doing other things that he needed his concentration.  I repeated his name usually when he was busy talking with another person.  In my young mind, my needs mattered and I needed his attention.

I was a little pest, but because my dad loved me, he paid attention to me.  That is what love does.

When we encounter an emergency in our lives or the lives of loved ones, we become that broken record, “Dad!  Dad!  Dad!”  We need God’s attention, healing, protection, comfort, so we put our words on repeat and call on God incessantly.  He is never too busy for us, but sometimes other things have to fall in place before He can answer us.  We continually call out to him even though we may think we are being a pest.

God hears our voices stuck on repeat.  He pays attention to us because He is love and that is what love does.

2 Samuel 22:7 NIV

“In my distress I called out to the Lord; I called out to my God.  From his temple he heard my voice; my cry came to his ears.”

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

