iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Colors of the Day


via Daily Prompt: Yellow

I woke up feeling blue.

I moved the grapefruit out of the way to grab a banana for breakfast and as I peeled it, I thought of the many comedy scenes in which people slipped on banana peels. I felt the corners of my mouth turn up to a half-smile and a slight chuckle rose up from within me. The banana was not filling so I cracked an egg in a pan. I grabbed for the cheddar cheese, but decided to fry my egg over medium instead; the yolk is the perfect consistency for dipping in my heavily buttered toast.

After breakfast I grabbed my freshly sharpened standard #2 pencil and began writing out my grocery list. I filled the tub for a bath and tossed a rubber duck in before me. The duck is equipped with a temperature gauge so I will not burn myself when I get in. The weather report on the radio says that it will be in the mid-70s and to expect rain all day. As I dressed and was about to head out the door, I grabbed my yellow raincoat and walked out to hail a cab. Inside the cab, the driver was playing a cd and I heard him singing along to “The Yellow Rose of Texas”.  At the first stop light, I watched a canary from the back window. The little bird was bathing in a puddle on the sidewalk.

Before bed, I reflected on my day.  Even though I woke feeling blue, I had a yellow sort of day after all.

Job 8:21 He will yet fill your mouth with laughter and your lips with shouts of joy.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Colors of the Day

  1. Colors can change the view in so many ways!!! that was FUN!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

