iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Inqusitive Minds Want to Know


One light is on in the room and it is hanging as a single lightbulb on a cord over my head and shining in my eyes.  The person sitting across from me is a mere shadow.  The interrogation begins…”Where were you on the night of December 31, 2015?”

“Well,” I began calmly, “I thank God I was not invited to a house party.  And I thank God I did not have to change out of my comfortable jeans and T-shirt to go out to a local nightclub to hear loud music that I cannot talk over, and get drinks spilled on me by people who cannot hold their liquor.  If anyone peeked in our window, they would have seen me on the couch with three of my four cats, who took turns sitting on my lap, as my husband and I watched football.”

I continued, “Early that morning, I pulled some steaks out of the freezer and I sent my husband out to the grocery store to buy salad fixings and french bread for garlic toast.  All day long, I was eagerly waiting to bite into a jucy steak during a nice quiet meal at home.  Twenty minutes before midnight, we tuned into Dick Clark’s Rockin’ New Year’s Eve, minus Dick Clark, and watched Carrie Underwood sing some hits.  We counted down with all of the East Coast as the Waterford Crystal ball dropped in New York and prepped for bed and called it a night.”

The shadowed interviewer wrote some notes in a notebook and typed a few things in their computer and then stepped out of the room without notice.  Moments later they came back in, handed me a paper, and asked me to read it out loud.

I cleared my throat and began, “Kristine is an introvert.”  That is all it said.  I looked up at the shadowed person and smiled.

No kidding!

Happy New Year everyone! Thank you for following my blog all these years.  May God bless you with Health, Wealth, and His Peace in 2016.  If you want to keep up with me and read more, subscribe to this blog so you will never miss a posting.

1 Thessalonians 4:11-12

Make it your ambition to lead a quiet life, to mind your own business and to work with your hands, just as we told you, so that your daily life may win the respect of outsiders and so that you will not be dependent on anybody.

 

Today’s WordPress Daily Prompt:  Where were you last night at midnight?  Would you have wanted to be somewhere else?

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Inqusitive Minds Want to Know

  1. I disagree that you are an introvert. If so, then I am the same. Wanting to be in the confines of our own home just means we are comfortable where we are.

    I’m sure you spent time with God…and with Him you are never alone!

    Like

  2. Pingback: The moon is beautiful, isn’t it? | Ramisa the Authoress

  3. Nice to read your response to the prompt.

    Like

Leave a Reply

