iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Ecclesiastes 3:2


November 9 is an emotional day for me. On one hand I mourn the anniversary date of knowing I cannot have children, and on the other hand, I rejoice with my family in the birth of my great-nephew last year.

I love my great-nephew and am so happy that he is a part of our family and my life. However, I question God’s purpose of appointing this exact date for these two highly-emotional events. Forevermore November 9 is a day to celebrate. The family will sing, “Happy Birthday!” to a 1-year old soon while I mourn silently in my heart another year of a personal death.

There will always be a time to be born, and a time to die. Perhaps the birth of my great-nephew on this day in November is God’s way of putting his arm gently around me and saying, “Kristine, you have had many years to mourn your personal death, but remember, I promise new life.”

 

Ecclesiastes 3:2

     There’s a time to be born,

     And a time to die.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Ecclesiastes 3:2

  1. Also makes me think of Isa 61… “to comfort all who mourn, and provide for those who grieve in Zion— to bestow on them a crown of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, and a garment of praise instead of a spirit of despair.”

    Peace to you dear one

    Like

  2. So sorry to hear of your pain. Thinking of you x

    Like

  3. I appreciate your heartfelt thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

