iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

New Beginnings


I am new.

I am new to many things in my life right now.  I am living in the moment, enjoying the newness yet trying hard to hide the awkwardness of being new.

God blessed me with a new job.  This position was newly created.  I am not following in anyone’s footsteps; I am forging the path for those to follow.  All the processes are new.  I have new names to match up with new faces.  I have a new daily commute.  I have a new perspective on life and I have new opportunities to utilize my skills and talents.  I enjoy the new opportunity to use my brain.

I am new.

Years ago, I had hit rock bottom in my life.  I became new when I reached out for the hand of Jesus reaching out for me.  He walked beside me and said, “I have great plans for you.”

The job is not the only thing new in my life.  God is doing something to my heart and I look forward to sharing what he is doing to me to make me new.

Ephesians 2:10

We are God’s masterpiece.  He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago. 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “New Beginnings

  1. I am so truly happy for you! God Bless!

    Like

  2. He always has NEW things for us!!!
    Bless her steps every inch of the way Lord and use her for Your glory!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

