iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Exposed Privacy


I have a routine medical procedure scheduled for this afternoon.

I prepped for a week by not taking my daily dosage of aspirin, stopped eating nuts, seeds, and popcorn. Mmmm….popcorn.

Yesterday I had to give up all food and exist on a liquid diet. Right now, my stomach is talking to me in deep growls that I never heard before.

I am prepped for a colonoscopy. I would normally be shy in posting this to the world; however, I had a pre-cancerous polyp removed a few years ago. I feel it is important to remind you, my faithful readers, to consider this preventative measure for your colon and your life. My doctor keeps track of when I need this procedure; I receive a friendly reminder card in the mail and I obediently get scheduled.

The best part about the colonoscopy is the IV drug to relax me. The amnesia sedation is really good too, except it keeps me asking my husband over and over what the doctor said about my results. I sound like a broken record. Sorry in advance, Sweetie!

Never, never, never feel shy about having a colonoscopy. I will be one of many patients lined up in a row of gurneys to endure this 20-30 minute exploratory procedure today. It is not so bad when I consider that my doctor chose this part of the body as his profession because he feels strongly about preventative measures to keep me, and all his other patients, healthy.

Have you had a colonoscopy lately?

Isaiah 41:10
So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Exposed Privacy

  1. Yes and you forgot to mention that when it is all over you are super hungry so if you have a sweet spouse (like I do) he will take you out for a great big delicious breakfast – YUM!!

    Like

  2. As a daughter of two parents who had colon cancer, I had to start getting colonoscopies at age 35 and was advised to get them every 5 years. My gastorenterologist retired soon after my last one (I miss him SO much) and I am ashamed to say I am long overdue in getting mine. I’ve always said, the test isn’t bad at all… it’s the prep that’s unpleasant. And yes, the drug cocktail they give me makes me repetitive and chatty!

    Hope all went well this afternoon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

