iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

The Power of Prayer


The dot-spotted vision
Was precursor to the fall.
The thud, the boom, the bang
Before hitting the floor, there was contact with the wall.

A little nap interrupted
By the calling of my name.
Compared to an hour before,
My life was not the same.

Sweat rolled off my body;
A cool damp cloth I requested.
Just help me climb into bed
And soon I will feel rested.

But my heart raced like a runner,
How could it be?
I was lying still as the morning dawned;
What was wrong with me?

The Emergency Room was all a-buzz
As they tended to my needs.
IV in, let’s draw some blood,
And strategically place EKG leads.

CT scan revealed nothing abnormal,
Just the usual lungs and heart.
What caused my fainting spell?
Why the racing heart?

Before I left my house to go to the ER,
I realized I had no strength in me to pray.
So I texted a prayer warrior
And she knew just what to say.

God saw me through this frightful time;
My diagnosis was not grim.
In my time of weakness
Prayer held me close to Him.

If someone asks you for prayer,
Your words to God will intercede.
I love my prayer warrior,
She lifted me up in my time of need.

1 Timothy 2:1 (NRSV)
Instructions concerning Prayer

First of all, then, I urge that supplications, prayers, intercessions, and thanksgivings be made for everyone

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “The Power of Prayer

  1. Is this a personal and recent experience Kris?? Everything OK?

    Like

Leave a Reply

