iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Here’s to Loss, Part 1


I had written about my biggest loss in my life when I wrote Blessing in Disguise.  (You can click on the title to read this post.)

As I re-read that blog post from November 9, 2010, I take a step back and I see a scared, lonely person making a huge decision all by herself.  Had I known that appointment was going to involve the discussion of such life-alteration, I would have brought my mom and my sisters to hold my hand and explain to me what the doctor was saying.  I knew my situation was bad, but had they been in the room with me, perhaps they could have suggested more less-invasive testing before such major surgery, or at the least could have offered more questions than the negative amount of questions I provided.

My faith was the infant I held in 1992.

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Here’s to Loss, Part 1

  1. I’ve made too many of those alone decisions too…most processing is done with God but yet sometimes….it would just be good to have someone hold your hand…
    love you Kris

    Like

  2. I will have to read the main blog because now I need to find out, but right now I am so busy reading other’s Writing 101 that I might not be able to finish it until after the course, unless it is a short post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

