iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

My Own Song Pop


Free-Write Assignment regarding 3 Songs that have meant a lot to me in my life.

Today is the Day by Lincoln Brewster

I remember my final semester of college, 2009. I took a self-directed class on building my career and learning how to network.  I had to research jobs that I was interested, write my resume and perform a mock interview with my professor.  The feedback I received after the mock interview was that I nailed it!  My answers were spot on, and I was confident.  She even told me that I had raised the bar for expectations of students to follow after me.

When I got out to my car, Today is the Day, by Lincoln Brewster was playing on my radio.  I caught it in the middle and the words were:

              I`m reaching my hand to Yours

              Believing there`s so much more

              Knowing that all You have in store for me is good

In hindsight, this was an important message for my faith and in where God has led me. God is Good!!

 

Amazing Grace

My dad sang this all the time. He used to play it on his harmonica all the time.  We played it over and over on a CD player the early morning my family stood around his bedside as he crossed over to eternal life with Jesus.  Bittersweet moment; this song is special to my whole family.  Miss you Pappason!!!

 

Friends by Michael W. Smith

I know MWSmith wrote this quickly as he was saying good-bye to some dear friends as they were moving out of state or something, but my favorite part is:

                 And friends are friends forever

                 If the Lord’s the Lord of them

                 And a friend will not say never

                ‘Cause the welcome will not end

I love it that I can pick up from where I left off with my dearest friends. I am blessed with some really great friends.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

