iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Needs, Wants and the Reality of It All


In jest, I refer to my home as a mansion.  Technically it is when compared to my first home.  The mansion has been well cared for by the previous owners, so when my husband and I were looking for bigger house, this one rose to the top quickly of all the choices the Realtor put before us.  Over the years, we have improved the mansion by introducing new windows, doors, and a new roof.  We made each room our own by tearing out carpet, removing outdated wallpaper and painting walls.  It is a perfect house for our family of two (plus multiple cats).

Recently I had an unsettled feeling like it was time to move.  Suddenly all the work and years we have put into the mansion did not matter.  I focused on a few flaws and I began discussions with my husband about parting ways with the mansion.   My husband is not able to see the flaws I conversely erected, so this was purely my own unsettled feeling.

I brought my unsettled feelings to God in prayer.  I sat quietly waiting for guidance and realized that God had agreed with me that I am in a state of unsettled feelings.  But here is the kicker, these feelings have nothing to do with the mansion, but rather my temple.

Temple? Yes, my temple.

As stated in 1 Corinthians 6:19
Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own;

Often times we feel unsettled and automatically think something external needs to change.  But in reality, we are experiencing a stirring of the Spirit within.  I have an idea what the next phase of my life could entail, but obstacles appeared.  Obstacles are like road signs indicating it is time to take these stirrings to prayer.  I will be still and know that God is preparing a way for me.  I will follow up on this blog the outcome of the unsettled feelings when they become resolved.  In the meantime, I will continue to pray for God’s guidance and the ability to be obedient to His will.

What unsettled feelings do you need to share with God?  Let Him know, He will help you.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

