iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

It Is Finished


I have purchased some very nice fabrics and have taken time to cut squares and triangles out of them to sew together to make a quilt. I have cleaned out my attic and gathered items that I no longer need or use and grouped them in a pile to take to Goodwill. I have broken concrete slabs piled in my backyard that the previous owners used as garden borders and landscape definitions.

The commonality of my fabric pieces, the items for Goodwill, and the broken concrete slabs are that they are all projects I started and have not finished yet. I have an idea of when I will finish them, but it will take time and I am okay with that as I know the end result will be a beautiful unique quilt, others may enjoy my used items and the yard will be landscaped to attract birds and butterflies and be pleasant to the senses.

We are no different than the unfinished projects we have in our lives. You may have read the phrase “God is not finished with me yet”. It is true, we are a work in progress. When you feel deflated and lack energy, remember that God is still at work molding you. When you feel broken down by illness, remember that God is working to heal you. When your relationships with others feel strained and like they are a lot of work, remember that God is at work in each of us. He knits us together individually as well as together. Ease back on your frustrations and take note of the newness that is going on in your life.

God is not finished with us yet and there will be a glorious day when He is. We will see Him face-to-face in Heaven. We will see that we are wonderfully made in His image.

Philippians 2:13 NIV
For it is God who works in you to will and to act in order to fulfill His good purpose.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

