iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

I Just Gotta Praise Him


Romans 8:31 What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

Hebrews 13:8 Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.

I would like to share some powerful lines from some of my favorite songs in praise of God today. He has seen me through many dark times, He has celebrated with me in many happy times, and oftentimes, He just lets me rest in His word and His promises.

Thank you by The Katinas
“Many times I do forget every need that you have met.”
“I could have died in my sin, but you saved me.”
“Even though I do not deserve your love for me, you look beyond my flaws and show me mercy.”
“You cover me and touch my heart.”
“Thank you for the rain.”

You Are Holy by Michael W. Smith
“I will sing to and worship the King who is worthy.”
“I will love Him and bow down before Him.”
You’re my Prince of Peace and I will live my life for you!”

Lord You Are by Mark Schultz
“I sing to you for you alone are worthy and your Word is true!”
“You are the song within me.”
“You are the rock of all ages.”

Whatever you are going through today, whether it is the hardest thing you have ever faced, or simply enjoying a new spring day, God is with you. God is for you. God will never leave you. He created you, and you are precious in His sight. It doesn’t matter how the world sees you, God is looking at your heart and loves you.

If you have never prayed before, then whisper the words, “Thank you, Jesus.” Sometimes that is all we can say, and it is enough.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

