iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

The L of R


The Letter of Recommendation. Have you ever asked someone to write one for you before you left a position or a company? Have you ever been asked to write one for for a colleague?

Years ago, I asked some executives in upper management roles if they would be willing to write a Letter of Recommendation for me. They all said yes, but only one came through. At the end of the letter was written, “…if nothing else, Kris is good for a laugh.” Wow! I know I have a playful side and can goof around, but this does not sound professional. In my opinion this document was rendered useless.

Since we are not of this world, I asked Jesus if he was willing to write a Letter of Recommendation for me. He obliged and what I found interesting was He dated it way before I was born. What he wrote makes me smile everytime. My favorite line, “Kristine is someone I would die for.”

Romans 12:2 (NIV)

Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “The L of R

  1. He is our biggest cheerleader!!

    Like

  2. I love it Kris. Thanks for your thoughts and the reminder that Jesus would die for me even before I was born too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

