iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Pivotal Moments


I posted on Facebook this morning that I was thankful for pivotal moments in my life. Some were good, some were bad, but all in all, I grew to who I am today because of them.

November 9, 1992 has been the most pivotal space on my timeline. Although the raw emotions of that day have tapered off, the scar on my belly remains a constant reminder. My womb is in some science lab, for all I know, offering its diseased self to anyone interested in the study of endometriosis.

In my raw emotional years, I could see my life only as the dead branch on the family tree. But God taught me a new perspective. While on a nature walk, I spotted a branch with no off-shoots. It took me a while to notice the lack of off-shoots since there were vines wrapping themselves all around making that branch look alive. All I have to do is spend time with others and I can find life by just being me. To save time building a shelter, the builder will grab for the branches that need the least clean up. I can be a safe place for others just by being me. Branches with no off-shoots make great kindling for a fire. I can bring warmth to others just by being me.

These are just some examples that God allowed me to glean from my pivotal moment. I wonder if the science lab students, who studied my diseased womb, have learned half as much as I have since November 9, 1992?

Jeremiah 29:11(NIV)
For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Pivotal Moments

  1. Our biggest teaching moments are not the easy ones. I know I am thankful for you being you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

