iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Speechless


When God wants you to have something, He will find a way to give it to you.

I have a friend and sister in Christ, who is a very talented writer and artist. I follow her blog and I follow her artistic talents. I am a fan of her God-breathed gifts she uses to honor and praise the God we serve.

Please meet Judi Kruis. http://judikruis.com/ http://judikruis.wordpress.com/

Judi had written a blog, well over a year ago, and attached a picture of a painting she had created during a church service. Similar to her daily faith walk, she stood in front of the blank canvas and let the Word and the Spirit guide her. Her final product captivated my heart; it reflected my life and my relationship with God on canvas. Although I was in communication with Judi about purchasing this painting, I never followed through and I cannot site a reason why. However, the painting was never out of my mind.

God is amazing. God is good. God is. God intertwines lives and directs us where he needs us so he can bless us. When God says, “I am the vine and you are the branches”, only He can make the branches touch.

While my husband and I strolled passed booths at an annual street art fair this afternoon (after watching a hotdog eating contest), we came to a fork in the road. Turning to the left we could be nourished and refreshed with food and beverage; turning to the right we could admire the works of more artisans. I asked if we could press on and see more artisans, promising refreshments after we pass through this one area. Walking along, unaware, time had stopped for me as my eyes spied the painting that had captured my heart well over a year ago. It took me a while to realize that Judi was present, handing me the painting. The moment was surreal. The painting – even more beautiful in person. Having known the history of how this painting came to fruition, I felt the Holy Spirit in our midst, at that booth in the middle of a city street art fair. Judi was blessed with intuition to bring this painting to the art fair just for me, as I was blessed with a relentless desire to attend the art fair this year. The vine brought the branches together.

God resides in the center of my life. This painting has been hung in the center of my home. That’s how God does things. God is amazing. God is good. God is.

Psalm 139:8

If I go up to the heavens, you are there, if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.

Painting by Judi Kruis

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Speechless

  1. Pingback: time to revive | It's not really about me...

  2. Hi Kristine. This was an inspiring story. I thank the Lord for the ability (the internet) that He has given us to be able to share these kinds of blessings with the world.

    Like

  3. HALLELUJAH! ALL PRAISES TO OUR MARVELOUS, GLORIOUS GOD!!!

    Thank you for sharing this wonderful story of God’s amazing work and connecting of His body. I am in awe of Him!!

    Like

  4. Reblogged this on It's not really about me… and commented:
    I am in awe of His ways!!
    When packing paintings for the day, I thought to call Kristine to say I would be halfway between her home and mine with the painting she had talked about getting….I didn’t know HE would do the calling for us!!

    Like

  5. That is definitely a GOD story to be shared….
    When they said someone wanted that one, I thought no….it’s for Kris. I did not expect the person to BE you!!! Although I did think of calling you to say I would be there but never got the chance. HE knows!!! Thank you Lord for just…..yes, being You! Bless you dear sister!

    Like

Leave a Reply

