iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Kairos Monday


Driving to work this morning, I spotted a car pulled over under a highway overpass. The driver, dressed like a medical assistant in the familiar looking “scrubs” seen in all the medical offices I have ever visited, was out of her car talking on her cell phone while pacing. There was a dog lying on the side of the highway. I was not there moments before to know exactly what happened, but I know this was a kairos moment. The concern the woman had for this dog lying on the side of the road told me that she knows love, so she must know God. When any of God’s creatures suffers, I know that God and His angels are there tending to the situation. I was upset about the incident, but quickly calmed knowing that God was there.

Planned errands after work changed when my husband announced that he had an appointment on the way home to get his hair cut. I felt a little flustered since this appointment was made today at lunch and we drove to work together. As we headed toward home, we found time to stop and get a quick bite to eat. After dropping him off for his appointment I was able to run the two errands I had planned right after work and make it back to pick him up as if I never left the parking lot. By the time we arrived home and fed the cats, we realized there was enough time to go for our evening walk. God was the orchestrator of our time. He knew the walk was important to us and he even clasped our hands tightly together as we made our way along the crooked-concrete sidewalks. God gave us cool temps, no bugs and cloudy skies which were perfect conditions for my husband to be outside. Absolute kairos moment.

Where have you found God today?

Leviticus 19:18 (NIV)
“‘Do not seek revenge or bear a grudge against anyone among your people, but love your neighbor as yourself. I am the Lord.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Kairos Monday

  1. Right on this post. Thank you for the quote from Leviticus. Amen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

