iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

I Am


I am
not in control of my destiny. I am a unique individual created for purposes of planting seeds of love and peace in others.

I am
not threatening. I am as gentle and beautiful as a butterfly. Although the butterfly works hard and long to get out of the cocoon, it is not to be deterred from the work involved as the butterfly never gives up. It is dark in the cocoon and it has no idea what beauty it has become until it sees itself in the reflection of a pond. The butterfly thinks, ‘Surely that is not I’, but all the other insects of the pond affirm that the butterfly is indeed that beautiful.

I am
fueled by the words, “Be still and know that I am God.” God is in control of my destiny and he knows the plans he has for me. God does not make any mistakes. In fact, He takes the most broken, tattered and torn, and covers them with Himself. This is where beauty, wholeness, and life begin.

I am
stepping out in faith.

I am
not going to allow anyone or anything to steal my joy.

Job 33:26 (NIV)
then that person can pray to God and find favor with him, they will see God’s face and shout for joy; he will restore them to full well-being.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “I Am

  1. Pingback: Better than Freshly Pressed | theseeker

  2. Beautiful, the Holy Spirit is present in this writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

