iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Why Blog?


Daily Prompt: Million-Dollar Question Why do you blog?

Just as unique is the snowflake, so are we.

Mathematicians, scientists, chemists, singers, actors, ballerinas, and computer programmers – my gifts and talents do not lie in any of these awesome professions. What is interesting is that God created us in such a fashion that even in similar careers, we add a new dimension because of our uniqueness.

How can I have such a passion for writing when I am not a voracious reader? I admire people with a book collection who are able to list off favorite authors. When I do take the time to read, I first have to meet my own list of demands: to be fresh from sleep, in a comfortable chair that keeps me in an upright position, a clean house, the perfect lighting and dead silence. When these demands are met I love to read writings from two of my favorite authors, God and Robert B. Parker.

My love for writing began in my pre-teen years as I penned my thoughts in a journal I hid in my bedroom. I wrote poems that explained my feelings on paper because I could not find a trusted ear to listen to my voice. I also remember writing personalized poems to friends in high school yearbooks; the funny shared memories or simply my perspective of who they were and how they touched my life penned forever. Presently, any chance I get to write in a card to a friend or a co-worker is as unique as they are to me.

I believe one of my unique qualities is being able to mix up the 26 letters of the alphabet and sentence them to life in the form of a blog. I was taught to write about what I know as it is a pathway to writing more. Sports writers write about favorite athletes, food critics write about food…it is their passion they want to share with the world. I constantly write about God because I owe it to Him; He seriously changed my life. God isn’t the only topic I know, but it is one where I feel the most passionate about at this point in time.

There are many bloggers that write about God, and I follow and read them on a regular basis. I love to read what God sparked in them because it gives me a glimpse into how He works in the lives of others.

Why do I blog? My physical voice is easily drowned out in a crowd. I have an opportunity to let the spiritual inspiration I receive be passed on to others as if I am scattering seeds around the globe. I do not know who will read this and I do not know how God needs my readers to receive him. All I know is that my unique perspective of my relationship with God is worth blogging about.

May you recognize your uniqueness and share it with others.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Why Blog?

  1. Pingback: Why blog? | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  2. As a fellow blogger, I resonate with much of what you say here, Kristine. Blogging is a wonderful way for each of us to find our voices and expand our influence. Like you, I trust that God will use our humble contributions to his glory! May He bless your blog:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

