iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Daily Highlight


My Bible is old, a bit tattered and worn. Some pages at the very beginning have pulled away from the binding, but remain in their original space. Pages are dog-eared, sticky notes are stuck and bookmarks of all shapes and sizes lie in waiting within.

Aspects I love about my Bible are the previous yellow highlights. What God spoke to me in the past has been so important, I wanted to be sure not to miss it in the future.

A yellow highlight that jumps out at me from my time alone with God this weekend is from John 1:12-13 which says: “Yet to all who received him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God–children not born of natural descent, nor of human decision or a husband’s will, but born of God.”

Membership in God’s family is by Grace alone–the gift of God.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Daily Highlight

  1. Just one of the many benefits to His love dear sister. Blessings to you.

    Like

  2. The best kind of Bible! I was so sad when my well-highlighted and noted Bible fell apart. Reminds me of a quote I heard recently (can’t remember where or by whom) “Bibles that are falling apart are usually owned by people who aren’t.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

