iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Truth Be Told


Daily Prompt: No, Thanks
Is there a place in the world you never want to visit? Where, and why not?

Jesus came to the earth as 100% God and 100% man.  He was born so he could save the world.

Within the 4 Gospels–Matthew, Mark, Luke and John–of the New Testament in the Bible, Jesus is quoted 79 times as saying “Truly I tell you…” before sharing an important message. For example:

Matthew 18:3 And he said: “Truly I tell you, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven.

Matthew 18:18-20  “Truly I tell you, whatever you bind on earth will be bound in heaven, and whatever you loose on earth will be loosed in heaven. “Again, truly I tell you that if two of you on earth agree about anything they ask for, it will be done for them by my Father in heaven.  For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.”

Mark 3:28 Truly I tell you, people can be forgiven all their sins and every slander they utter

Mark 14:25Truly I tell you, I will not drink again from the fruit of the vine until that day when I drink it new in the kingdom of God.”

Luke 23:43 Jesus answered him, “Truly I tell you, today you will be with me in paradise.”

This one is my favorite because Jesus includes the word “very” at the beginning which puts more emphasis on the message he wants us to know…

John 5:24Very truly I tell you, whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life and will not be judged but has crossed over from death to life.

I never want to visit the state of disbelief. As stated in John 14:6 Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. Truth be told.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Truth Be Told

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt, No Thanks | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. I believe too! Do you think all doggies go to heaven?

    Like

  3. Pingback: Hawaii Five – No | The Jittery Goat

Leave a Reply

