iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Your Wish is My Command


Daily Prompt: Writing Room
A genie has granted your wish to build your perfect space for reading and writing. What’s it like?

A room with a view takes top priority on my list of reading and writing space. Not just any view, I want lakefront with multi-sized trees surrounding the yard and flowers of many species planted at and along their base as well in their own beds. Nothing is more relaxing than watching and listening to the creatures that inhabit such spaces. My room is located on the upper level of the home and has breezy appeal in spring and summer as well as cozy comfort in the fall and winter seasons. A balcony jets out from the home just in front of my window. Chairs and a table make the space a three-season retreat.

An antique wooden desk is placed in front of the Eastern window. Nothing can compare with writing as the sun rises; a union of fresh mind and fresh day. I have a laptop computer on the desk as well as my favorite pen and pencil, in mass quantities, sitting in a cup holder designed with a smiley face looking at me. Yellow highlighters mingle with the pens and pencils. A notebook, or two, time-share with journals at the corner of the desk next to a picture of my wedding day. A printer, thesaurus, and dictionary sit on the other side of the desk within easy reach.

To the left of the desk is a bookcase full of resources that I have collected along my life path. Books can tell a lot about a person and when you visit, I will let them tell you a little bit about me.

To the right of the desk is a multi-tiered cat condo so my cats can perch and/or nap. The condo serves dual purposes; one, the cats keep off my writing space and keyboard, and two, they can enjoy the sights, sounds, and smells of nature with their extra-sensory senses.

The walls are painted a soothing light blue and carpet covers the floor. Pictures of time spent with family and friends hang on the walls like wallpaper. In the corner is a space dedicated to prayer and reading time with a floor lamp positioned next to a recliner and side table.

This is what I wish for in a writing and reading space here on earth. What God promises in the Bible about Heaven has me more interested and excited.

Matthew 22:2
“The kingdom of heaven is like a king who prepared a wedding banquet for his son.

I have been to some nice weddings and banquets, but never one prepared by a king, yet.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Your Wish is My Command

  1. Pingback: Write On! – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  2. This conjured up a nice visual for me. My favorite part was you having a picture of your wedding day on your desk. That speaks volumes of what’s important to you. Nice post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

