iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Random Thoughts


Daily Prompt: Ready, Set Go
Set a timer for ten minutes. Open a new post. Start the timer, and start writing. When the timer goes off, publish.

Free writing is hard especially since I cannot edit or fix errors. But I am giving this a chance.

Today is the 10th anniversary of my husband’s kidney transplant. Yay!!! So awesome to have my husband around sharing life with me. God has blessed him richly and I look forward to growing old with him, even though he is the older one of the two of us…I still think he will outlive everyone.

I am sitting in my writting room of course with a cat at my side wanting to sit on my lap. I had to shoo her away even though I explained that I have to focus for 10 minutes. She does not have a concept of time, or does she? I think my cats know what time it is to eat because they stir when my alarm goes off in the morning and they are so happy to see us come home from work. Once they eat, they split and go do cat things. Isn’t that how it is with us? We get what we want and then we split to either go enjoy what we just received or we move on to something else? Life is ever changing ever evolving.

Wow! time is flying by. I need to share with you a Bible verse, but I do not have the chance to look one up so I will have to paraphrase my favorite…Philippians 4:13 I am feeling a bit of panic as now my mind has gone blank even though I know I know this verse. I can always rely on John 3:16 For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only son, that whoever believes in him will have eternal life. I believe that with my whole heart. God is gracious but you have to be aware of God to know what grace is. Open up people, experience God, for he so loved the world that he gave his son to die for you, me, him, her, them, everyone. Yes, the world.

I hope you all have a great night/day depending on what time and where you are reading this. I feel like I am just rambling and you are getting bored with this post. This is a good way to get rid of writer’s block except, I have not experienced that in a while…thank goodness! Knock on wood…[knock, knock, knock]. Oh man, I thought the time was up already.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Random Thoughts

  1. Pingback: RAMBLE PROMPT | hastywords

  2. I like that process!! Thanks for sharing Kristine

    Like

  3. Thanks for including a Prayer in a stressful 10 minutes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

