iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Daily Prompt: What Is My Worst Quality


Finding just one aspect of myself that I consider to be my worst quality is hard because I am human; I am flawed in many ways. I will become top-shelf quality when I die as my soul will reunite with my creator. However, while in my physical body, I must be honest and admit that I am a wasteful person.

I am wasting precious time on this earth hoarding my skills and talents because I let fear keep me in its grip. God has given me a nurturing and caring personality, but I find myself being cold and careless with His creation. God has given me a creative mind, but I remain in a career that does not recognize or fertilize this gift. I waste time sitting on my hands calling it writer’s block even though my dream is to write a book. I make more excuses than I do plans; I waste precious time with family and friends.

It is not easy to admit that waste is my worst quality. I am ashamed to call this to the forefront of all my flaws. The good thing is, now that I have this out in the open, I can evaluate what is going on and start to make changes.

Can you be honest with yourself today and call out your worst quality?

Psalm 23:4 New International Version (NIV)
Even though I walk
through the darkest valley,[a]
I will fear no evil,
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
they comfort me.

Daily Post

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: What Is My Worst Quality

  1. Pingback: We All Have Our Flaws | Things To Rave About

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Flawed | My Blog

  3. Pingback: FOREVER FLAWED « hastywords

  4. I am so about looking for and encouraging great qualities I didn’t know if I would like this but we do need to look at our life objectively. Well said Kristine.

    This verse comes to mind. Phil 4:8 Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

    Like

Leave a Reply

