iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Post From the Left


Hi Faithful Readers!

As the previous blog stated, today is a sole effort by the left hand in honor of right shoulder surgery.

Regarding the surgery…it was a success and not as complicated as it could have been based on the findings in the pre-surgery MRI. The MRI showed a tear in the Labrum. Actually, the Labrum was frayed and cleaned up and a bone spur was the culprit causing the impingement and the pain. The doctor smoothed out the bone and now the bone has to heal. An interesting fact about one of the shoulder tendons, it is in two parts when it should be in one. We have a picture for proof.

My job is still pretty busy as I am the dominant of the two and I help with physical therapy sessions. A couple of times a day, I grab a stick and get right hand to hold on and I lift us both straight out and up to reach over our head and slowly back down. Right arm is doing fairly well considering arthroscopic surgery was Wednesday.

Friends and family have visited and phone calls brought others just as close. Delicious gift baskets, cupcakes, a mini rose bush, fruit and always-healing-chocolates have been delivered and well received.

Thank you for your thoughts and prayers. God is good!

Jeremiah 17:14(NIV)
Heal me, Lord, and I will be healed; save me and I will be saved, for you are the one I praise.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Post From the Left

  1. You did very well. I always knew you were not “all-right”!

    Like

  2. Glad your left and right are getting to know each other in new ways. May your recovery speedy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

