iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Misplaced?


Perfect placement? Never lost?

Being childless, not by choice, is like being a puzzle piece lost among the wrong puzzle box. I don’t fit. I am not able to whip around at the call of “Mom!” to see who needs me. I do not get to take a little somebody with me on Saturday morning errands, like I always got to go with my dad. I will never help a daughter plan her college choice or wedding. I will never need to buy a mini-van or be titled ‘soccer mom’ tying my hair perfectly in a pony-tail.

So how do I find my place?

God is the Alpha and the Omega, the beginning and the end. He tells me that I fit in with Him. Right in the middle of His plans. Shame on me for discounting the relationships God has placed me in and how they work together in many ways. When I try to take control of my life, that is when I become the puzzle piece without a puzzle.

Perfect placement; never lost. Alpha…….your name…….Omega

Revelation 21:6 (NIV)
He said to me: “It is done. I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End. To the thirsty I will give water without cost from the spring of the water of life.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Misplaced?

  1. Abby Kelly on said:

    I love this. The perfect blend of poetry and prose.
    God has been determined to remind me lately that my life is about Him. All the time that I spend trying to determine what He created me for and what He wants me to do is a waste. I was made to worship Him and to live and breathe and know Him. “To know God and enjoy Him forever!”
    http://www.predatorylies.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

