iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Here Am I, Send Me!


Lord, please use me in any way you need me.

Prayer of St. Francis

By Sebastian Temple

Verse 1:
Make me a channel of your peace.
Where there is hatred, let me bring your love.
Where there is injury, your pardon, Lord,
And where there’s doubt, true faith in you.

Verse 2:
Make me a channel of your peace.
Where there’s despair in life, let me bring hope.
Where there is darkness only light,
And where there’s sadness ever joy.

Refrain:
Oh Master, grant that I may never seek
So much to be consoled as to console.
To be understood as to understand,
To be loved as to love with all my soul.

Verse 3:
Make me a channel of your peace.
It is in pardoning that we are pardoned;
In giving of ourselves that we receive,
And in dying that we’re born to eternal life.

1 Samuel 3:8-10 (NIV)
A third time the LORD called, “Samuel!” And Samuel got up and went to Eli and said, “Here I am; you called me.”
Then Eli realized that the LORD was calling the boy. So Eli told Samuel, “Go and lie down, and if he calls you, say, ‘Speak, LORD, for your servant is listening.’” So Samuel went and lay down in his place.
The LORD came and stood there, calling as at the other times, “Samuel! Samuel!”
Then Samuel said, “Speak, for your servant is listening.”

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Here Am I, Send Me!

  1. And the Samuel ‘Speak, LORD, for your servant is listening’ has been so very important to my life. Peace to you Kristine.

    Like

  2. your blog continues to inspire, delight, and amaze me. I am giving you the Versatile Blogger Award. Here is the link for it: http://believeanyway.wordpress.com/2012/01/27/versatility-makes-me-flexible/

    Like

  3. Beautiful, thank you! I love to sing “Make me a channel of your peace.”
    It’s one of my favourite. I posted about singing today…God is so good.
    Love and hugs friend. Lisa. xx 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

