iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Family Paws


Vacation! The time spent together is priceless.

I am lying in bed, looking up information on my iPhone amidst a pile of sleeping cats. Family time such as this keeps me grounded, literrally.

Alli, my 13-year old, claims my lap every chance she gets. We call it the coveted spot in the house. If I have my legs crossed she headbutts the intruding leg until it gives in and repositions allowing her the access she demanded. If my laptop claims that space, she will pace back and forth across the keyboard until I move it off to the side, inconvenient only to me, just so my teen-ager can sit with her mommy. Human teen-agers are just the opposite, so I consider myself very blessed by Alli’s need to be with me.

If and when my lap is free, Zoe claims the coveted space. If any of the other cats even look Zoe’s way, she lets out a deep-seeded growl warning them that she is there and is not planning to move anytime soon. Put into words that growl says, “keep walkin’ “.

Mojo is content with curling up close. He always has to touch. He recently was on duty, making sure there was no riff-raff going on in the house. When he jumped on the bed, he put both front paws on my arm and laid his head softly on his arms and quickly fell asleep. I could tell he was back from making his rounds as there was a chill to his little furry paws. His paws lost their chill as they sucked away the heat from my body. Quickly asleep he started to dream. Mojo’s face started to twitch and his paws made movements as if he were running. His once relaxed breathing pattern sped up. He woke startled, probably wondering if he was dreaming.

Bean is the tiniest cat of the group. Mojo tends to dominate her which kicks me into protector mode. I think I would lay down my life for her as she is so innocent and sweet. Her big green eyes make me melt. When Mojo is not up close and personal with me, then that is where Bean stations herself.

Vacation! Time spent together as a family is priceless.

Genesis 2:19(NIV)
Now the LORD God had formed out of the ground all the wild animals and all the birds in the sky. He brought them to the man to see what he would name them; and whatever the man called each living creature, that was its name.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Family Paws

  1. I’m a cat person, too. Our beloved Emily passed away earlier this year (she was 15), and now we have the energetic Mugsy. Great companions. 🙂

    Like

  2. I love your description of your cats. Mine are much more aloof and VERY fat. I’m sorry to say I’m much more attached to my puppy, but my husband more than makes it up to the cats.
    http://www.youravon.com/abigailkelly

    Like

    • I was never a cat person until I started to date my husband. We work too far from home to have a dog; we would not want the dog all alone all day long. I am not much of a dog person since getting bit by one when I was young.

      Like

Leave a Reply

