iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

A Stinky Proposition


Sinners Unite!

We have at least one skeleton in the closet. We have hurt at least one person emotionally, physically and verbally. We have had one too many drinks. We have lusted at least once with our thoughts or actions. We have dropped at least one F-bomb. We have painted ourselves green with envy at least once over an accomplishment or success of someone we think is undeserving.

Sin is odiferous.

God sent His only son, Jesus, into the world; born in a stinky stable, surrounded by animals and their dung. There was no room in the inn for this baby to be born in a cleaner environment, but He came anyway.

Our sin smells as bad, if not worse, than Jesus’s first night on earth. Stop thinking that you have to clean up your act before Jesus will notice you. He smells you and loves you anyway. Invite Him into your odiferous lifestyle. He will clean you with His blood.

Sinners Unite!

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “A Stinky Proposition

  1. I’m glad I have stinky friends…in Christ, of course!

    Like

  2. love it – I was pretty stinky and messy when I decided I could never measure up but needed to just surrender where I was. He gave the warmest embrace!

    Like

  3. I never thought about it like that before. Thank you

    Like

Leave a Reply

