iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Cloudy Confirmation


When I stay up too late at night, it causes me to wake up late in the morning. The snooze button and I begin our morning argument as I fight for the last possible minute of sleep until I am off and running, getting ready for work.

I must break myself from this unhealthy sleep pattern. By sleeping too late, I do not allow the most important activity to take place…morning devotions and prayers. 😦 However, during my 30 minute drive to work, my visual focus is on the road while my heart and mind converse with God.

Thursday morning (December 15, 2011) was special.

The morning was dismal with clouds moving quickly, keeping pace with rush hour. As I prayed, I began to wonder how and why God’s grace and mercy are new each day; a gift given freely, because that is how my Father rolls. I began to feel unsettled as I thought, do I take grace and mercy for granted?

As I confessed taking God’s gifts for granted, it happened. Before me in the dismal sky, the clouds took on the formation of a heart. I was instantly at peace and knew my confession was heard.

2 John 1:3 (NIV)
Grace, mercy and peace from God the Father and from Jesus Christ, the Father’s Son, will be with us in truth and love.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Cloudy Confirmation

  1. I do miss those long daily rides….they were some of my greatest times with God.

    Like

  2. Abby Kelly on said:

    God’s intimacy is amazing!
    http://www.benjity.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

