iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Prodigal Seeking God’s Forgiveness


Dear God:

When I am in your Word, I feel you close to me.  When I sit silently, I hear your sweet voice.

Please forgive me for taking a vacation from you this summer.  Rattling off excuses will be of no use.  The bottom line, I was selfish with my time.  Apple got it right when they named their products iPhone and iPad as they are hand-held me-focused toys with a few business uses.  I spent my time intertwined on the web commenting to friends on facebook and reading email after email in Yahoo all while my Bible sat on the end table in the front window getting a sunburn.

Please forgive me for taking you for granted.  I feel like I wasted this beautiful season without you near.  Recent days have not been good for me.  My smile flipped into a frown.  My aches turned into pains and when loneliness crept in, I realized I had not spoken with you in quite a while. 

I am sincerely sorry for neglecting you.  Thank you that you meet me where I am.  You are the Father running to meet His prodigal child.  I am going to end this blog to spend time with you. 

In Jesus’s Name I Am Forever Yours,

Kristine

I God

Acts 13:38 (NIV)

 “Therefore, my friends, I want you to know that through Jesus the forgiveness of sins is proclaimed to you.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Prodigal Seeking God’s Forgiveness

  1. Abby Kelly on said:

    Remember that our Father is not like us, He is able, willing and does forgive us – if we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive and cleanse us.
    It’s amazing how much better life is when we are snuggly close to Jesus, isn’t it?
    http://www.benjity.wordpress.com

    (I hadn’t noticed the I in iphone yet – wow!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

