iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Hang On, Jesus is in Control


August 12, 2011, 2:30 a.m.
I just woke up from some rather odd airplane dreams and I cannot get back to sleep. In one part of the dream, I could hear the sound of an airplane, but when I looked at it, I saw one man lying on his back, flying in the air feet first, with another person hanging on and they were coming in for a landing.

Isn’t that like Jesus, carrying us through difficulties? He is there from take-off to landing and the solution is one that does not make sense to us until we’ve gone through the difficulty. We need no other protection from the “elements” that we pass through in life; we need only to hang on.

Isaiah 40:31(NIV)
but those who hope in the LORD
   will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
   they will run and not grow weary,
   they will walk and not be faint.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Hang On, Jesus is in Control

  1. You are the verse “Here am I Lord, use me”. You are used! thank you!

    Like

  2. I love your amazing heart!

    Like

Leave a Reply

