iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Me, Loved by Him?


He loves me…
He loves me not
He loves me…
He loves me not
He loves me…
He loves me not
He loves me…
He loves me not
He loves me…
He loves me not
He loves me…
He loves me not
He loves me…
He loves me not
He loves me…
He loves me not
He loves me…
He loves me not
He loves me…
He loves me not
He loves me!

I admit it, I pulled off the petals of my favorite flower, the daisy, to find the answer to this burning question inside me.  Remorsefully I wonder why I am relying on the last petal of a daisy to get my answer?  It is my sinfulness that allows this doubt to creep in.  How could He love me? is what I really want to know.

The answer is as simple and complex as this…He loves me, because He loves me, because He loves me, because He loves me…

John 13:34 NIV

“A new command I give you: Love one another.  As I have loved you, so you must love one another.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Me, Loved by Him?

  1. This is so true, and such a great reminder of the unfathomable love that God has for us!

    Like

  2. Lovely and just what I needed to read. Thank you. xx 🙂

    Like

  3. Hi Kristine – heard of you through WordSmith (LeRoy) and like you – single, no kids at 48 and thankfully at 33 I learned that HE DOES LOVE ME no matter what. I look forward to readying more. blessings to you!

    Like

  4. Beautiful!!!!!

    Like

  5. Beautiful. I do not believe God wanted us to use His daisy to make that decision. He loved us from the time He created us!

    Beautiful, Kris. Your gift of listening and sharing what the Holy Spirit wants us to know is beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

