iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

One with Nature – June 25, 2011


11:05 am
As the sun warms the earth, on this beautiful summer day,
I become one with nature.

I am a spectator at a game of tag…two squirrels race around a tree, while two birds dart in and out of the trees above them.

The school of orange fish fellowship while nibbling on the unsuspecting bugs that land for a quick swim in the pond. Frogs croak contentedly as they sun themselves on the lily-pads nearby.

I have become a person of interest to a mob of tiny bees as I sit quietly on my blanket in the grass.

Birds call out to each other from tree to tree competing to see who can be the loudest.

The soft breeze energizes the leaves of the trees to serenade me with the sound of nature’s tambourines.

As the sun warms the earth, on this beautiful summer day, I realize how small I am as I become one with nature.

11:06 am

Psalm 50:11
New International Version (NIV)

I know every bird in the mountains, and the insects in the fields are mine.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “One with Nature – June 25, 2011

  1. Theresa Mienko-McAllister on said:

    I especially like the line about the bees. :>)
    Theresa Mienko-McAllister

    Like

Leave a Reply

