iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

BFF


Waiting at a stop light on my way to work one morning, a woman on a bicycle caught my attention visually and mentally.   

VISUALLY

The bright green in her jacket was how she caught my attention.  It was a noticeable contrast off the black in the jacket and riding pants.  For safety she wore a helmet, and I could see her grey hair peeking out from the edges of the helmet placing her age well into retirement.  On her back she strapped on a black back-pack.  The bright pink lettering made me feel as curious as a cat; I had to know what it said before the light turned green.  Good thing she was looking forward the whole time, otherwise she would have thought I was a creepy person staring at her.  Finally, to my delight I made out the words: 

JESUS

IS MY

BFF 

 MENTALLY

When the light turned green, we continued on our morning journey.  I thought about the message she is broadcasting in bright pink and wondered if my faith was the same color.  Can people see that I love Jesus by what I think and what I say?  Are my actions indicating that Jesus is in my heart?   I was convicted that morning in the realization that many times I do not project in bright pink that Jesus is my BFF.   

How is your relationship with Jesus?  Is it strong enough to project to the world, in bright pink that, Jesus is your BFF?  

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

