iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

OVER EXPOSED


Approximately 20 rolls of 35mm film waited patiently, years actually, to share their contents of my childhood.  We waited much too long to get them developed and in time, the film became over exposed and there were no pictures to be developed.

When we die and are waiting in line to hear our name called out from the Book of Life, I hope we are handed a photo album.  This photo album will be different from what we remember from earth.  These will be pictures that God instructed his Angels to take of us as we were growing up.

We will see pictures of milestone moments such as feeding the hungry, watering the thirsty, inviting strangers to be with us, clothing the naked, caring for the sick, and visiting people in their prisons.

Will your album be so full you will need Angels to help you carry it to your room in the mansion that was prepared for you?  I bet Jesus would love for you to sit on his lap as you both thumb through the album reminiscing about your childhood. 

Or will your pictures be over exposed?

Matthew 25:35-36, 40

35For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in, 36I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.  40“The King will reply, ‘I tell you the truth, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of mine, you did for me.’

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “OVER EXPOSED

  1. Great Great post!!!! I like your blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

