iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

Diet


 

I am feeling too big for my britches so I am going on a diet.  Here’s the plan:

 

Cut Out Sweets

I will not indulge in sweet revenge.  No more gloating when I hear my enemy has fallen on hard times.

 

Romans 12:9  Do not take revenge, my friends, but leave room for God’s wrath, for it is written:  “It is mine to avenge; I will repay,” says the Lord.

 

Drink Plenty of Water

No tap water or fancy bottled water.  I am seeking the source of life-giving water.  I believe this water will not only make me thirst no more, but it will lead me to eternal life.

 

Isaiah 58:11 The Lord will guide you always; he will satisfy your needs in a sun-scorched land and will strengthen your frame.  You will be like a well-watered garden, like a spring whose waters never fail.

 

Exercise

I am going to exercise my rites as a Christian by running to the cross every chance I get.  I will strengthen both my muscles and my bones by carrying the burdens of others.  I will meditate on the Word.

 

Galatians 6:2 Carry each other’s burdens, and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ.

 

By following this plan, I am guaranteed to see results quickly.  In humbleness, I will not feel too big for my britches. 

 

Would you like to join the plan?

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Diet

  1. oh my……YOUR kind of diet is guaranteed to get great results…..and never to feel so “full of yourself” that humility HAS to seep out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

