iBelieve

Jesus said to her, " I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die, will live, and everyone who lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this?" She said to him, "Yes, Lord, I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, the one coming into the world." John 11:25-28

SOS


I brush with danger numerous times a day.  My profession, I am human; the danger, sin.

I am created in the image of God and I am made equal with the human race.  Where is the danger in this?  The danger is in the intentional and unintentional sins I commit.

Intentional sin is when I feel prideful, I judge.  I often compare myself with others and think I am so much better than they are.  It gets worse when I share my prideful thoughts and I say things that do not build up, but rather tear down.  When my comments eventually reach the person I spoke about, then I commit a form of murder.  I puncture hearts of other human beings; human beings that were created in the image of God.

Unintentional sin is the sin of omission.  I put a level of importance on meaningless activities rather than spending time in prayer.  Often times, I know someone is hurting, but I do not stop to spend time to listen or find ways to care.  Fear of what others think of me keeps me from being more like Jesus.

Intentional and unintentional sin is dangerous.  Although Jesus did not sin, he was created human so he could be sin, forgive sin and offer eternal life to the human race. 

 Acts 3:19 (NIV)

Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “SOS

  1. Windacer Joe P. on said:

    Your yoke is (over) easy, and your diet is light.

    Like

Leave a Reply

