iBelieve

Then the man said, “Lord, I believe,” and he worshiped him. John 9:38 (NIV)

The Year in Review


I thank God for the stirrings in my heart, the writing on the wall, and His strength to carry me through. I am not surprised at all of the changes that happened in the last year of my life. It was a balance of good things as well as bad, and as you may or may not know, even Christians have bad things happen to them. I was blessed to be able to see how things have come together in my life that if it were up to my recipe, they would never have come together and tasted so delightful. This is why I believe in God. He made me a promise and delivered more than my mind can ever fathom.

I thank God for the stirrings in my heart. I came to a place of feeling so unsettled and nothing monetary, physical, or material could satisfy. It was hard to pinpoint exactly what was going on inside me. Then I brought these feelings to God in prayer and began to discern what God was telling me. The words “I have a plan for you” kept playing in my mind. Without getting too antsy, I continued to pray for answers and waited on God. He blessed me richly.

I thank God for the writing on the wall. That is how it felt when I laid all the cards on the table. Bits and pieces of information came from sources and people placed in my life at just the right time. I am thankful too that I acted on the promptings of others as they were definitely there to push me in the direction God had intended for me to go. He blessed me abundantly.

I am thankful that His strength carried me through. I have been on a journey to remove clutter, obstacles and negatives from my space and my life. I was challenged with tough decisions about what should stay and what should go. Sadly I had to say goodbye to people who did not bring about the peace and harmony I am seeking. I am at a place in life where everything around me is purposeful, intentional and positive. God introduced me to some awesome kindred spirits whom I treasure. He lovingly blessed me.

This blog is a deep reflection of my life especially this day. My birthday is June 24 and I hold sacred the gift of life as I was never able to produce a life from my own body. I hold relationships more sacred than things (unless the things are from a loved one who has moved on to eternity).

I thank God for the stirrings in my heart, the writing on the wall and His strength to carry me through. I am not surprised at all of the changes that happened in the last year of my life. God is truly good.

1 Thessalonians 4:11
Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.

wpid-wp-1403572829379.jpeg

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The Year in Review

  1. Lovely, Kris. It’s so wise to reflect on your “year.” May your faith continue to grow and sustain you. Indeed, God is good!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 408 other followers

